Children's Workshops

Appropriate for children ages 5 - 8


Join the artists of New York City Ballet in this 45-minute pre-performance exploration of the music, movement, and themes of a ballet featured in the matinee performance. NYCB Teaching Artists guide children in a ballet warm-up and movement combination, concluding in a lively performance for accompanying family and friends. No prior dance training needed.

All Children’s Workshops take place before family-friendly matinee performances. Performance tickets must be purchased separately.

Attire: clothing that is comfortable to move in. Ballet shoes are optional.

Tickets:
$12 per person
Please note: both children and adults will need a ticket in order to attend.

Location:
New York City Ballet Rehearsal Studios*
Samuel B & David Rose Building, 7th Floor
165 West 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam

John and Barbara Vogelstein Studio**
David H. Koch Theater
Enter via Box Office Lobby



2015-16 Season Events


Saturday, Sept 26 at 12:45 PM*

Sunday, Sept 27 at 1:45 PM*

Saturday, Oct 3 at 12:45 PM**

Saturday, Dec 5 at 12:45 PM*
SOLD OUT

Saturday, Dec 19 at 12:45 PM*
SOLD OUT

Sunday, Dec 20 at 11:45 AM*
SOLD OUT

Tuesday, Dec 29 at 12:45 PM*
SOLD OUT

Saturday, Jan 23 at 12:45 PM**
SOLD OUT

Sunday, Jan 31 at 1:45 PM*
SOLD OUT

Saturday, Feb 27 at 12:45 PM**
SOLD OUT

Saturday, May 7 at 12:45 PM**
SOLD OUT

Saturday, May 28 at 12:45 PM*
Buy tickets

photo © Rosalie O'Connor