First Position Discussions

Appropriate for all ages


Join NYCB docents 20 minutes before the start of the performance on select dates for an informal discussion, offering background information about the ballets on the program and insights about the music and choreographic process. During intermissions, the docents will be available for questions and further discussion. These "First Position" introductions draw on a wealth of knowledge, tradition, and experience in an easy question-and-answer format.
 
Tickets:
Free with valid performance ticket for select dates

Location:
David H. Koch Theater
House Right, 4th Ring (Enter via Lobby)
West 63rd Street and Columbus Avenue

2015-16 Season Events


Wednesday, April 20 at 7:10 PM
Friday, April 22 at 7:40 PM
Saturday, April 23 at 1:40 PM
Saturday, April 23 at 7:40 PM
Wednesday, April 27 at 7:10 PM
Thursday, April 28 at 7:10 PM
Sunday, May 1 at 2:40 PM
Tuesday, May 3 at 7:10 PM
Thursday, May 5 at 7:10 PM
Saturday, May 7 at 7:40 PM
Sunday, May 8 at 2:40 PM
Tuesday, May 10 at 7:10 PM
Wednesday, May 11 at 7:10 PM
Saturday, May 14 at 1:40 PM
Tuesday, May 17 at 7:10 PM
Wednesday, May 18 at 7:10 PM
Thursday, May 19 at 7:10 PM
Friday, May 20 at 7:40 PM
Tuesday, May 24 at 7:10 PM
Friday, May 27 at 7:40 PM
Saturday, May 28 at 7:40 PM