Eros Piano

Choreography by: Peter Martins

Music by: John Adams

Eros Piano is Peter Martins’ ninth ballet to music by John Adams. The composition is jazzy, sensual, and mysterious. A man and two women are introduced then dance individually. It is the male dancer who is central to the work as he engages each female in a number of pas de deux. But in the end the women fade away and he is left alone on the stage.

Social Media Buttons


Eros Piano
June 2, 2004, New York City Ballet, New York State Theater
Original Cast
Alexandra Ansanelli, Ashley Laracey, Nikolaj Hübbe

15 min.