Unfortunately, it looks like you are using an outdated browser.

To improve your experience on our site and ensure your security, please upgrade to a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Skip to main content

You have the promo code applied


Robbins + Bigonzetti + Ratmansky

SEPT 22, 25 eve, 29, OCT 2 eve

A Journey in Steps

Set to Sergei Prokofiev’s by turns plaintive, manic, and mysterious Violin Concerto No. 1, Jerome Robbins’ Opus 19/The Dreamer opens as though awakening from a troubled sleep, then takes its dancers—and the audience—on a journey whose paths seem to lead constantly inward. For Russian Seasons, Alexei Ratmansky employs an equally vivid score for string orchestra, solo violin, and solo female voice from frequent collaborator Leonid Desyatnikov, delving into the human experience with scenes of love, loss, and despair. In between these acclaimed works, Mauro Bigonzetti returns with a world premiere pas de deux set to a solo piano score by Domenico Scarlatti.

Stay closer to the action

Enter your name and email address to receive email communications from New York City Ballet, including special offers, on-sale dates, and other updates.