Unfortunately, it looks like you are using an outdated browser.

To improve your experience on our site and ensure your security, please upgrade to a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Skip to main content

You have the promo code applied


Robbins + Ratmansky

SEPT 22, 25 eve, 26, 29, OCT 2 eve

subscribe today

21-22 Season Packages On Sale Now. Single Tickets Available Summer 2021.

Dreamscapes Converge in Two Meditations on Love and Longing

Dance meets drama. Set to Prokofiev’s by turns plaintive, manic, and mysterious Violin Concerto No. 1, Jerome Robbins’ Opus 19/The Dreamer opens as though awakening from a troubled sleep, then takes its dancers—and the audience—on a journey whose paths seem to lead constantly inward. Alexei Ratmansky’s Namouna, A Grand Divertissement combines a lightly sketched story, loosely drawing on a little-known ballet by Marius Petipa, with dazzling classical choreography, to both celebrate and play upon conventions of story ballets.

Stay closer to the action

Enter your name and email address to receive email communications from New York City Ballet, including special offers, on-sale dates, and other updates.